Settle and Gigg Logo 1st Mail white small Mail white small

Buckhaw Brow

Giggleswick, Settle

North Yorkshire

BD24 0DH

Ladies Section

 

Captain - Anne Morton

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vice Captain - Christine Mercer

 

 

Wednesday 18th July Ping 4BBB

 

Congratulations to Janet Lassey and Corrinne Beck, competing in the Ping 4BBB Qualifier put together an exceptional round, coming home with 46 Stableford points.

Wednesday 11th July 9 Hole Qualifier

 

1st  G.Hargreaves

2nd A.Morton

3rd  G.Ward

Wednesday 1st August Stableford

 

1st  B.Read 35pts

2nd M.Gooch 31pts

3rd  G.Hargreaves 31pts

Wednesday 8th August 9 Hole Qualifier

 

1st Greta Hargreaves

2nd Gillian Pinder

Wednesday 22nd August Monthly Medal

 

1st Christine Mercer

2nd Barbara Read

3rd Sue Johnson

Wednesday 29th August 9 Hole Qualifier

 

1st Barbara Read

2nd Gillian Pinder

Wednesday 5th September 9 Hole Qualifier

 

1st Anne Morton

2nd Christine Mercer

3rd Greta Hargreaves

Wednesday 12 September Summer League Stableford

 

1st Anne Morton

2nd Christine Mercer

3rd Lesley Wilson

 

Wednesday 3rd October 9 Hole Qualifier

 

1st Christine Mercer

2nd Mary Gooch

Sunday 7th October Castlebergh Cup

 

The Ladies competed for the prestigious Castlebergh Cup and it was the captain Anne Morton who rounded off an excellent year's golf with an emphatic 3 shot victory over her nearest rival Christine Mercer. Greta Hargreaves finishing in 3rd place.

 

 

Anne Morton