Settle and Gigg Logo 1st Mail white small Mail white small

Buckhaw Brow

Giggleswick, Settle

North Yorkshire

BD24 0DH

It was the penultimate Summer medal at Settle on Sunday and both divisions produced exciting and competitive scoring.  Last week's captain's day winner, Les Brown, continued the impressive form he has produced throughout the season and returned the lowest gross score of the day. His 82 - 9 = 73, gave him a one shot winning margin in division1 over his nearest rival Dennis Holt.


Division 2 produced the lowest nett score of the day. Andrew Mills's 90 - 18 = 72 was good enough for  him to collect the medal, holding off the challenge of Ken Ratcliffe who returned a nett 73.

Access to the Course

The Partnership Agreement with Giggleswick School provides the School with unrestricted access to the golf course on Monday & Wednesday afternoons (2.30pm until 4.30pm) during term time. Between these times members are able to play holes 1, 6, 7, 8, & 9.  


On Saturday afternoon during term time, the tee time between 1.30pm and 2.30pm is reserved for School golf matches and activities. Please refer to your Club Handbook for the details of the school terms. In addition the school may plan further activities, please check Club Notice Board or this page for details.


World Wide Golf Liability Insurance

The World Wide Golf Liability Insurance cover provides insurance for members whilst they are playing golf at any club in the UK and for up to 120 days abroad. The cover for all members has been renewed from 1st Februray 2018. If you require a copy of the cover details please contact the Secetary - Peter Johnson


1895 Club

Settle Golf Club was founded in 1895. As part of your membership you can play at other Clubs founded in 1895 for free. For more information contact the Secretary - Peter Johnson


Your Handicap

Members can review their current handicap on the Masters Scoreboard


Club Stewardship




Vice Captain:


Lady Captain:

Lady Vice Captain:


Senior Captain:





Ray Jones





Christine Mercer

Yvonne Gibson


Mike Noble


Peter Johnson

John Terry


The Committee

Alvin Fawcett

Chris Ward

Colin Green

Mike Elstub












 Committee Members:










Men Ladies TOFFS